No San Fran but many, many books

I didn’t make it down to Cali for the annual RWA conference (sniff) so I went on a book acquiring jag.  I have somewhere over a dozen mass market, trade size & hardcover novels in glorious disarray on my living room floor.  I’m rolling in them.  I’ve started almost all of them, just the first few pages.  Sick?  Perhaps.  It’s like that cliche of taking one bite out of all the Fannie May candies in an assorted box.

I’ve found a couple mints, at least one caramel, also a coconut (eew).  I’ve gone back for second bites of Emma Holly, Jina Bacaar and Shelly Laurenston.  All of them have had wonderful little zingers of word choice I wasn’t expecting.  Like mini choco chips.  Yum.

Comment

