Cocking

Sweet God Almighty, now they’re cocking their heads!  I got rid of the shruggings.  Which I accidentally replaced with snortings.  But I got rid of the snortings too.  And now they’re cocking their heads!  Like freakin’ semi-attentive dogs.  (Pictured here is a baby pic of my semi-attentive demon dog.)

That’s it.  I’m moving to screenplays.  No tags.  Just dialogue and “insert gratuitous explosion here.” 

Hey, don’t forget to send me your first-draft tag ticks and the brilliant replacement language you used in your last draft.  I’m still compiling a master list of turns, gazes, growls, blinks, etc.

6 thoughts on “Cocking

  1. Every photo I’m in, my head seems to be tilted to the side. It’s like I’m naturally imbalanced 😉 When my cat tilts his head, it makes him look a bit dim…Bugger, now I’m suddenly paranoid that I look a bit stoopid too! 😉

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

    P.S. I think my characters raise one eyebrow a lot. The left one – because that’s the only one I can raise by itself 😉

  2. Interesting. I can only raise the left eyebrow too. And wiggle my left ear. But I’m right handed. Which handed are you? Do you consider yourself right or left brained?

  3. No wiggling ears – I’m not that coordinated 😉 Right-handed, which means I’m left-brained…which means I’m supposedly not as creative as right-brainers. Damn our Left Logical Brains! 😉

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  4. My characters are constantly studying each other as they sigh and stride down a hallway while simulataneously widening their eyes. It is a paranormal after all.

  5. If they turn somewhere in there you have makings for an episode of America’s Next Top Model.

    Hmmm, America’s Next Top Were-Model… I’m trying to think what that would be like. The girl would turn from a bitch into a human? The hero would be… what? An accountant?

  6. I’m convinced some of those models are already vampires. I mean they obviously don’t eat real FOOD. They must be sucking blood, right? The real heroine would be the human woman who enters the contest only to have to stake off the competition one by one at sunset in order to stay alive. The hero is the blood bank delivery guy who is covering for his sick sister so she won’t lose her job…

Comment

