Spring has sprung

I smelled it this morning for the first time. XY had a gig in Tacoma last night and we got home late/early. Anyway, 4 a.m. It was very still and quiet (well, quiet except for XY thumping his twin reverb up the steps). And I took a breath and smelled spring.

According to the calendar and various cosmological indications, it’s been spring for awhile, but (because the world revolves around me as much as it does the sun) I don’t count it until I can smell it.

Turns out, spring has a whiff of diesel in it. Must be the lawnmowing. Welcome, spring. I look forward to your light.

Comment

