Walking through the woods on a snowy evening

Fellow Silk And Shadows author Kim Lenox was talking about how agents help authors negotiate the tricky passages of publications.  She posted this picture:

saintbernard

Which made me think, yes, writing is a lot like losing yourself in the deep, dark woods — on purpose.  But I don’t necessarily want to be found and taken home.  Mostly, I just want to be really comfortable while I’m lost out there in the deep, dark woods.

So my rescuer would just show up looking something like this:

saintbernard2

He’d leave me the bucket o’ cookie dough from around his neck and off he’d go.

My hero.

Comment

