Who’s paying for this?

Some carry whips.
Some carry stones.

— Rainstick Cowbell, Mad at the Megalith

 

That line has been going through my head as I struggle through the last three days of my revisions before turning in Book 2.  When it comes to building megaliths, you need somebody to carry the whips and somebody to carry the stones.

When you’re writing a book, you get to do both.

Mega-drag.

One thought on “Who’s paying for this?

  1. I’m glad I follow your blog. This is awesome! And so true! Whips and stones carried on the back of the single slave to words.

    Thanks for the perfect delight to take me into a good night…
    Writing is as turbulent as hurricane, and as so, any one can do it. NOT!

Comment

