The captain has illuminated the ‘fasten seatbelt’ sign

I have approximately 48 hours left to send Book 2 to my editor — fewer if I don’t want to seem like I was desperate to squeeze every last moment out of my deadline; one or two more, if I don’t mind sending it in as the cock crows on the dawn of deadline day.  Anyway, I’m almost to The End (again).  How’s it going? Well, Firefly fans will recognize these apropos lines from the movie:

Wash: This landing is gonna get pretty interesting.

Mal: Define “interesting”.

Wash: Oh God, oh God, we’re all going to die?

Comment

