Deadline approaches

I’m pleased to announce that my self-imposed 30 days bucket o’ cookie dough free has ended.  Got my new 8 lb. bucket today to power me through my last week of revisions.  I find that removing any confusion about what my bedtime snack will be reduces anxiety and increases creativity.

Or maybe that’s just the sugar rush.

Regardless, I now have everything I need to dive into these final intensive days.

1. Chocolate

2. A printed-off blank calendar page so I can check off days as I go.  (As if I can’t count the number of days left in a week.)

3. My open WIP document plus a copied document with all the required changes so that I can delete each revision as I complete it because crossing things off makes me feel productive. 

I’m going down.

2 thoughts on “Deadline approaches

Comment

