What possessed you?

Do you ever ask yourself — right after you’ve done something, er, morally questionable — what on earth possessed me?

What if the answer really was: A demon?

I don’t believe that, of course.  I think we are all responsible for our own actions.*  Trying to blame supernatural beings — the devil made me do it! — for the uglinesses of which we are capable seems lower than even the Devil himself would stoop.

But…  What if?  Here’s a quiz, based on the world of the Marked Souls, to answer that question: What possessed you?

 

*Mostly.

screen shot

Click on the image above to get started.

Leave the name of your demon in comments and you’ll be entered to win a copy of SEDUCED BY SHADOWS.  Post the link to the quiz (http://tinyurl.com/demonrepent) on Facebook, MySpace, Twitter, your blog, or wherever, and leave a  comment saying where you posted, and you’ll be entered again in a second, separate drawing.  Winners will be notified on Wednesday September 23.

Good luck with that stain on your soul.

31 thoughts on “What possessed you?

  1. I got the Demon Name Ravager. Really awesome Quiz. Thanks
    I posted the quiz on my myspace blog-http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.ListAll&bID=510752710

  2. My results: An ANNIHILATOR class demon has possessed you.

    I love this: “You’ve never met a problem you wouldn’t tackle. And then kick while it was down. And then dismember. Despite your prodigious appetite for destruction, you wonder whether it’s even possible to win in a world where evil always seems stronger. But you’ll fight to the end. You and Ferris Archer from SEDUCED BY SHADOWS, Book 1 of the Marked Souls, would be BFFs, side by side on bar stools, nursing your beers until the end of days. Then you will smash the beer bottles on the edge of the bar and go kick some end of days ass.”

  3. I love these kind of quizes 😀

    I turned out to be possessed by; An ENIGMA class demon. I defintely have my new series disocvery post in the making. Will come back and leave a link when finished 🙂

  4. Fabulous job on this, Jessa! Turns out I’m still the goody-two-shoes I was back in school, but I’m planning to buy and read Marked Souls anyway, lol. Love the whole idea behind the quiz, btw. Great interaction with your future readers! 🙂

  5. I got “An ANGELIC FORCE has possessed you.” I am probably going to cry while reading your book. And I think it got that one right 🙂 I cry pretty easily!

  6. An ENIGMA class demon has possessed you.

    Secretly, you always knew good and evil were more than abstract concepts. Too bad you’re proving it with your blood, tears and tattered, demon-mottled soul. Worse, now that your half-closed eyes have been blown wide open, you can’t help but notice there are more mysteries lying in wait. Good and evil were easy compared to the intricacies of the human heart. You and Sera Littlejohn from SEDUCED BY SHADOWS, Book 1 of the Marked Souls, would take fiendish delight in torturing the narrow-minded alpha males around you. Hey, there should be some perks for eternal damnation.

    Wohoo quizzes 🙂

  7. A RAVAGER class demon has possessed you.
    “Long-suffering” takes on a more solemn dimension when we’re talking eternity. But tragedies that would cripple a lesser soul have merely honed you to a finer edge. And now you’re ready to test that metal, that mettle against the forces that tried to beat you down and instead beat you to a sharp point. There’s a hunger in you for the light, which is maybe why your eyes sparkle when you face the shadows. Liam Niall from FORGED OF SHADOWS, Book 2 of the Marked Souls, would welcome you as like kind and offer you a weapon from his personal stash were you to step into his world.

    Froggy
    froggarita@gmail.com
    http://froggaritavillesbookcase.blogspot.com
    A Blog with Bite!
    http://blogwithbitereviews.blogspot.com

  8. An ENIGMA class demon has possessed you.
    Secretly, you always knew good and evil were more than abstract concepts. Too bad you’re proving it with your blood, tears and tattered, demon-mottled soul. Worse, now that your half-closed eyes have been blown wide open, you can’t help but notice there are more mysteries lying in wait. Good and evil were easy compared to the intricacies of the human heart. You and Sera Littlejohn from SEDUCED BY SHADOWS, Book 1 of the Marked Souls, would take fiendish delight in torturing the narrow-minded alpha males around you. Hey, there should be some perks for eternal damnation.

    caity_mack(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. My results: A DISCORD class demon has possessed you.

    Loved the quiz. It was very entertaining. And now I’m even more excited for your book to release because I wanna read about these demons.

    Sara M
    silentalibis AT yahoo DOT com

  10. I got a discord demon. Strangely enough, I think it fits! This was a great quiz. I actually laughed at a lot of the possible answers…okay, so I have cranked up the death metal and chased after someone for cutting me off *mutter* 😉

    I can’t post the widget, but I’ll send the link to my facebook and twitter for sure!

  11. I got:
    A DJINNI (an unrepentant demon) has possessed you.
    Damn, what did the world ever do to you? If ever you had a chance to repent, you let the door hit it on its way out. You understand better than most that Evil isn’t all about cackling and stroking a white cat (you’ve already established that Evil eats kittens), it’s about apathy, ignorance and sullen disregard. You’ll be the worst that you can be… and you’ll take the world with you. Reading the stories of the Marked Souls, you will cheer for the bad guys. Sicko.

  12. Ravaged am I!! Oh don’t I wish. Still waiting for the headless hottie to show up at my door!

    Also commented on your FACEBOOK announcement 🙂

  13. Thank you to everyone who took the quiz. I have to say, I’m more than a little surprised at the number of angelic folk. I… I think I’m HOPEFUL. The power of Good may yet triumph! And I thought it would take nine books, at least.

    With the help of Random.org’s integer generator, the winners are:

    Elaine G a.k.a. G-Chaos

    Liz, who wouldn’t mind being ravaged by my hero

    Congrats, you two! And thanks again to everybody who passed the word.

Comment

