Goodreads giveaway

Hey, you could maybe win a Advanced Reading Copy of DARKNESS UNDONE if you enter this giveaway. And maybe other Goodreads people will get excited about it. Enter for fun, for (maybe) a book, and to give the author warm-fuzzies!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Darkness Undone by Jessa Slade

Darkness Undone
by Jessa Slade
Giveaway ends January 31, 2012.
See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

(I realize that center info is OFF center for reasons I can’t quite understand. I pulled the code from Goodreads, but WordPress doesn’t allow Javascript, and so I got rid of all the parts that didn’t work which left this. With the off-center center. The comments in the code itself say “!important; padding: 0!important” which I bet refers to the off-center center, but I don’t know enough about html and css to be sure. Plus, if they really thought the padding was that important important who am I to disagree? That was more than you wanted to know about me putting a partly nonfunctional widget on my blog, but I am beset by technical difficulties lately and I wanted to share. I hope you will share this giveaway with other readers. There are a bunch of share link options just below. Thanks!)

3 thoughts on “Goodreads giveaway

  1. OMG, I just totally wheeze-laughed at your parenthesized digression. That was awesome. And really, the importance of padding can never be stressed enough.

    BTW, that cover is totally drool-a-licious! There’s nothin’ sexier than a tatted-up, half-naked dude palming a sidearm. Yuh-mmy!

    *squishes*

  2. LOL – I know, I didn’t end up getting to bed until 3am EST. But when your blog post showed up in my email (as I was finishing up an edit before throwing in the towel for the day, er night…morning?) I couldn’t help but follow the delicious cover and throw in a quick comment. 🙂 Glad you got your writing in for the night with the help of a few friendly lashes. ❤

Comment

